Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Poor man's meat

That's what they call aubergine in the south of Italy but in reality the humble eggplant for my money is preferable to dead animal (not that I have eaten it for 26 years anyway).

This blip combines two of my passions: food and photography. Steven and Debbie, this is what you will be eating in about an hour's time, if you are watching. Strips of aubergine griddled with oil, sea salt and black pepper then rolled up with a piece of buffalo mozzarella and skewered with fresh rosemary; then drizzled with an oil, garlic, rosemary and crushed chilli marinade. Pop in the oven for ten minutes and et voila.

No I didn't grow the aubergine but the rosemary is out of the garden (two varieties). I shall be serving with home grown lettuce leaves though.

Heaven ... I'm in heaven

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.