Beached

A long day of work broken by a very pleasant and welcome visit from the TractorFactoryFamily. Not many people use the Facebook check-in but it was a relief to see TFP check in at the local pub and give me the excuse to down tools and pop out for a chat. It would be rude not to.

After returning to the grindstone for a bit I headed along to Kinghorn, which has a lovely little harbour right next door at Pettycur, with fishermen's huts on the quayside, boats in various states of disrepair and boats on the water and the sand. Heaven. I was also more than a little jealous of the roaring laughter and woodburner smoke coming from one of the huts. A proper gang hut.

Anyhow. I'm done for the day and plan to treat myself to a nice steak and pasta, some red wine and a good film. There's more to do tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.