Clean Slate

By cleanslate

What? This washing??

"Mr Rascal Pascal Pants, leave the washing alone."

"What Mum? Me? This washing?"

Mixed day today. I did the Heaton Park 10k race for life, which went really well, I've had a stupid shin/calf injury from a stupid 'shoe sharing' incident and so I haven't been training properly and I was worried about today. But after a couple of km the pain eased and the rest was plain sailing :-) Oh yes..... except for the HILLS *shudders at recollection*

[Now watch me get my excuses in] So, despite the hills and the not training and the only being able to walk the first km because of the congestion(!) I still managed to come in just under 55 minutes. Which I know I can beat, but still, I was pleased. Although mostly pleased that my legs don't hurt.

Also, I asked no.2 son, who is delayed with his speech, what he did whilst I was running and he signed that he had seen ducks and really tried to make a 'quack' noise. It was a lovely bit of communication :-)

We've got friends in the area today for Mr CleanSlate's bike ride - tomorrow from Manchester to Blackpool - so now it's time for bolognese and beer (not too much for them - ha ha ha!)

This was No.2 son being cheeky whilst Mr CleanSlate and friends took No.1 son to Decathlon for some unnecessary cycling accessories!!

(I'm quite impressed I'm still going by the way!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.