The Hanging Garden

By hanginggarden

Bedroom View

View from my bedroom window.

The entrance to our flat is slightly unusual in that on entering through the common entrance, you get the impression of heading underground (our flat is accessed by going downstairs from ground level) but the reality is that we're on a hill. Nevertheless, our flat has a dimly-lit subterranean quality to it, and so we christened it 'The Bunker'. Great if you're a Hobbit.

So my bedroom is hardly blessed with panoramic views of rolling countryside...more brutalist, oppressiveness of the neighbouring tenement. Not that I mind, though - and for a brief period during the day (exclusively in the summer months) the sun actually manages to shine down and into the gloomy black hole of my bedroom. For a moment I am blessed.

Sadly, the sun was not shining at this particular moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.