As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Cupid's Dart

I trundled off to the Medieval Fayre in Tewkesbury today - not bad - seemed to be more stalls than in previous years but I heard no bands and the only entertainment I saw were belly dancers. Maybe I was too early and all the exciting stuff appeared later in the day :) No matter - it's a very good event, lots of medieval stuff, clothes, bits and bobs, weapons and a big battle in the aftenoon. For me however once every few years is enough. I did however buy a candlestick and four more pots for my flowers :)

I didn't even take the camera out of the bag (word originally missing but pointed out by Kaybee) however so on my return home I rescued these sad looking flowers and took a few pics. There must have been some very heavy rain in my absence as they were all flattened on the asphalt so a bit on the grubby side. Hopefully the plants will raise their heads again soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.