Quaintly British

Well today has been interesting, at 8am we were on our way to meet a wedding couple and visit the wedding venues, however we had a panic when half way there we realised Craig hadn't got his wallet in his Jeans and I hadn't put my purse in because Craig always has his wallet with him doesn't he. He then realised that we had enough petrol to get there but not enough to get back so unless a solution could be found we could end up stranded on the M180 or M62!! Thankfully we was able to obtain cash to petrol but it was a scarey moment. When we got there we visited the wedding venues and went through the finer details of the day. Really excited as many of the guests will be in colourful african dress so really looking forward to it. The meeting went really well and we spoke about some exciting ideas for the photos and of course the dreaded wet weather plan should it need to be put in place.

We were all done in Manchester by 12pm so got back about 3pm after stopping at Ferrybridge Services. As I was due to photograph the local flower and craft festival as a favour for a friend I decided as I had got back in time I would go and do that. I took lots of pictures of mainly flowers but a photography friend is always saying take a familar item or event and look at it differently or even more different than normal so this image is inspired by this friend, they don't blip but they do read my blip so I think they will realise who I mean. I took several versions of this image but I like how the line of the wall is parallel to the line of flags and I've deliberately used a shallow depth of field and used a vintage style processing in Lightroom. This kind of image is very new style for me but I think it's inspired me.

As to the title I don't know why maybe someone will know the answer but why do Church and village type fetes and festival have to use bunting or flags it really bugs me, on the other hand I wouldn't have a blip that didnt contain flowers etc

This must be my wordiest blip ever

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.