Kurtstat

By kurtstat

Knutsford City Limits

You said I was northern scum
I was wounded baby
That's fighting talk where I'm from
And I'm not moving baby
Spent my life dancing with shadows in strobe lights
It's alright, everything mellows in sunlight

And now London's got its gimmicks
And New York's had its minute
But Knutsford City limits
I'll never change

This is a photograph of Knutsford Services (Northbound). I'd like to take this opportunity to say how much I loathe motorway service stations. When you're setting out on holiday they suck the excitement out of you; when you're coming back from your holidays they make the drop-down worse. And when you're using them as an occupational hazard of your professional life (as I often do), they make the road-warrior existence only barely bear-able.

Anyway, we returned from holiday this afternoon to discover that the daughter who wasn't on holiday with us in the Cotswolds has somehow managed to become this week's Blipfoto cover-girl. I'm no longer sure that I'll bother with Appreciation's advice about photographing one's daughter in the bathroom with a lighted match as the only light source...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.