Marsh Wetland

A little back-blippin' today. Wednesday I had the pleasure to visit PRBO (Point Reyes Bird Observatory). They are a respected non-profit that supports bird populations and environmental education around Northern California. Located just outside Petaluma with this view from their windows. Their research scientists and education/management staff get to see this view from their offices. Not bad. They do great work too.

In this image you can see Mount Tamalpias which looms over the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco from the north. This is a typical rolling oak to marsh habitat which supports many bird and other animal species.

Sorry about commenting. I keep thinking I'll have time to catch up and then something else happens in my life that wants attention. I will though, I promise. Plus, I have lots of questions from folks that need answers...

Thanks to the faves from the 4th weekend and all the get well wishes, much appreciated! I hope everyone is having a great weekend.

More back-blips coming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.