The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Heeled Over.....

This was at the extreme distance for my 24-105 lens, as I didn't have my other zoom lenses with me, but I couldn't resist how this Yacht was heeled over in the very strong wind we were experiencing.

This was taken on the ferry from Cowes to Southampton at the half way stage, Maddy just loved the Big Boat as she called it. She couldn't get her head round the Buoys in the Solent, when she asked what they were, we told her buoys, she sniggered and said they were Girls, and even insisted they were girls when another passenger said they were Buoys, I sometimes wonder at her little mind and how it works.

We had a good drive home, but when we got home I noticed a dirty great dent in the Caravan where some kind soul banged his door into it on the Ferry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.