Slice of my Life

By spcooke

Tillamook Rock Lighthouse

This is Tillamook Rock Lighthouse--on a rock offshore! It's the first lighthouse I've seen that hasn't been on a head or a bay! Yesterday I thought it was just a wierdly shaped sea stack--there are a few of those! This morning, though, the sun was reflecting off the light house and it was beautiful!

We had a delightful day in Seaside-started out with a swim at their aquatic center, then out to lunch at Dooger's. My son-in-law told me to have seafood when I was at the sea--so today's menu was salmon and sweet potato fries--outstanding--and yesterday I gobbled down my clam chowder/shrimp louie meal.

We then strolled thru Seaside, sampling ice cream, chocolates and at the Seaside Carousel Mall I found the perfect, maroon, knitted, wide-brimmed hat to keep the sun off! It even has a knitted flower! I told Christine she would just have to put up with walking with an old granny and her hat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.