Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

T in The Park

I'm very jealous of one of my friends @juliebee who is working her ass off at T in the Park taking commercial shots. Despite only smuggling in my little camera I still try and be arty, and if there is anyone from Tennets PR just get in touch and I'd be happy to do some next year with proper gear.

I don't really wish to tell the story of why I should come to be inspired by arty stuff as I have already upset one fan of an artist playing at TITP (and I'll recount how I did so below shortly) but Coldplay didn't really do it for me as a live festival act. I know everyone watching on TV thought they were amazing but from the back of the crowd it felt a little flat, especially as the superb Primal Scream were flooding their Screamadelica album into the main stage area. So I decided to entertain myself with some long exposure shots of the big wheel and blatantly advertising the rather tasty pint of Tennents (that is shameful kiss assing for photojobs for next year..

For those intrigued enough to get to the bottom her is the series of tweets that annoyed a big fan of the very beautiful Beyonce.

@rich_dyson: Beyonce sings "I don't know much algebra but 1 and 1 is 2" 'scuse me love but that isn't algebra #titp #tinthepark

@beyonce_fan_hidden_her_real_name: awww shut the f**k up bitch

@rich_dyson: you must have giggled a little, I am stood in the rain watching her

@bfhhrn: not at all corny arse, don't you dare disrespect the King B as though she is ignorant. Clown

@rich_dyson: American by any chance? Heard of irony..?

@bfhhrn: yes I heard of irony but have you heard of #shade....

at this point you need to know the description said Beyonce fan has on her Twitter Page which says; Beyoncè IS KING...Don't EVEN Try It! I Am Explicit, If U Step In My Mentions Sideways I Will Drag U To Hell & Back

@rich_dyson: no, and that's not irony... Will it shut you up if I actually agree she was quite good live. She really is The King... (irony)

@rich_dyson: surely she must be the queen?

@bfhhrn: NOPE, KING B IS WHAT SHE IS. NO MAN NOR WOMAN IS BEFORE HER IN THE INDUSTRY :)

@rich_dyson: nice tits for a king then ;)

@bfhhrn: Yasss! So glad you noticed, she wears push up bras just for your liking. Long live the King ^_^

I could have gone on but the next line would have gone too far so I left it there, I love Twitter sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.