Blips from my iPhone

By frommyiphone

I love Thistles

Feeling a bit of my roots. Thistles are starting bloom all over! There were on the bank of the Seneca River in Baldwinsville, NY. I'm amazed the village hasn't rid the river banks of the various plants growing along their fancy walkway. That is said with great sarcasm as the walkway is half finished and is several years old. They are trying to attract people to visit and use the village but all attempts have failed over the years.
This past Spring they sprayed along this walkway for a flying but that seems to have found our village the perfect location for breeding by the millions! They are quite annoying but spraying an insecticide along a river cannot be good or proper. I was going to look into it by calling the DEC but it slipped my mind until noticing all the vegetation along the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.