a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Round and Round

We had a great day today...spent some time at a local park then headed over to the Westbrook carnival. I couldn't wait to play with my new camera today...I took soooo many pictures! But the biggest thing I learned is.....I've got a lot of learning to do.

Of all of the pictures I took today....only a small handfull were actually in focus. I'm not used to the large aperture, but wanted to play around with it. I also have no experience taking photos in the dark. I wanted so bad to be able to jump right into the new camera and lens and take great photos, but I guess practice makes perfect.

Anyway....

Jack had a great time at the carnival, although had a very bad experience in the 'Moon Bounce'. He was having a blast bouncing all over when a boy just a bit younger than him came over to him and started punching him over and over, trapping Jack into the corner. When I looked up at him, he was scared and starting to cry. I yelled over to the operator to pull Jack out. At the same time, Jack tried to walk over to the other side of the bouncer and the kid followed him and started punching him again. Jack was so upset. I don't know why the boy did it.....Jack had no idea either. It broke my heart. I'm still really upset by it.

Thankfully, a bit later, Jack was back smiling again and having fun. He won a stuffed puppy throwing darts at balloons and was pretty excited about that. In this photo, Grandma went with Jack on the Merry-go-round. I wanted a nice shot, but I had the ISO set way too high, and it's pretty grainy. Live and learn!

Just making this in before midnight...now it's time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.