Beachlands Nickaz

By Beachlander

And in Other Breaking News..

Is there anything more magical than being given a box when you are a kid? We were given a number of boxes full of my old books that had been left at my folks through house/country moves, and my parents have finally offloaded some of them back to me.

Fortunately, one of the local churches is advertising for books for their book fair. Looks like they'll be getting a swag from us!

My daughters had a wonderful time playing with the boxes. This was an episode of the news...apparently Garfield likes Lasagne!?! The boxes were vehicles, houses, and eventually battlegrounds. With fists, crying and whinging.

Maybe I should use the boxes to build myself a hideaway.

Last blip, I was about to get ready for our community ball. It was GREAT! Loads of fun, and a little bit more wine imbibed than necessary. I don't mind nursing this head today, spending the night larking about with friends on the dance floor was well worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.