PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

My Plums

I am very proud of my plums.

Juicy, succulent and ripening quickly.

They are on a dwarf root stock so only hang 3 foot from the ground.

They do enjoy the early morning sun, swaying gently on the light breeze.


It was a real devil to get underneath them to blip them against the sky, especially when 2 labradors take lying on your back on the dewy grass as an invitation for a severe slobbering and ear nibble.

In other exciting news... I am off to Dymchurch this afternoon for a few days, to 'assist' my mum in looking after the senoritas (my bruv's 6 and 4 yr old girls over from Madrid for July.)

I kind of see my role as climbing frame, piggy back provider, victim, water pistol target and general assistant to their unique brand of young Madridian mayhem.

Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.