wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Waking up to Snow

Day one in Norwich and I woke up to a glorious sight. This view became very familiar to me as it was what I saw everytime I opened my curtains, whenever I sat at my desk, as soon as I walked through my bedroom door. And on this morning the view didn't disappoint. The snow came down and then an hour later the sun shone over all the fresh whiteness.

The day before I'd met a few people, after getting horribly horribly lost finding my way to dinner, and my flatmates had invited me to watch a movie, but I'd fallen asleep at 8:30pm and slept a full 12 hours. Exhausting stuff all that sitting around on coaches. THis was the day to make friends.

We had orientation, they told us about police and health and finances and social stuff, and we started to find nice people to befriend. Most of the day was spent getting to know new people, learning the paths of the uni, enjoying the snow, and generally settling in.

This one matches The Uni facebook album for those of you who care.



Tomorrow! The NEW flat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.