Becky's World

By speckybecky

Raucous Red Lion

I met up with Catherine and her bonkers friend, Chris, and we had dinner. The scampi was very nice!

The pub was busier than usual, being Grand Prix weekend, and the Silverstone circuit is only a stone's throw from The Red Lion.

A few locals came in and drank plenty and cranked up the jukebox! The woman I blipped was dancing and singing along to Elvis Presley, Adele, Abba and Bruce Springsteen. Her voice was quite scary, and reminded me of the girl in The Exorcist!! (her head didn't turn around though, luckily...)

It was quite entertaining, so I'm hoping we'll make it over there on a Friday night sometime in the future ;-)

PS: Thank you SO much for all of your comments on my 365th blip! It was lovely to get so many comments and every single one was hugely appreciated x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.