One Day Like This

By sennema

On the water with the in-laws

My parents-in-law celebrated their 35th anniversary this weekend. Part of the festivities was a boat ride in the canals of Giethoorn, not far from where they live. It was great fun, sometimes a bit wet, and a great opportunity to experiment with my camera. It was a treat to have so many Blip-possibilities with all the nature and sweet people around, although I realized it takes a lot of practice to actually capture the great things you see. I'm in it for the learning!

I loved this shot because the three boats the family was on collided - sometimes it was like we were on bumping boats due to the steering qualities of the men in the family ;-) - and someone started to splash water around. The happy couple (on the right) enjoyed quietly while the others are showing mixed emotions. J. (in the back, with the grey cap and the oversized jacket, next time I will Blip a more flattering shot of him...) looks relaxed, as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.