Yet another lily

Taken as the rain continues on and off but more forecast throughout tomorrow. Like the way the BBC weathermen announce that everything is going to be fine except for "that bit up there" (meaning us around Inverness). Especially as many seem to be resisting the move to Salford which in their tiny minds is the far north but a bit south of Ramsbottom which I think of as "home". And whilst I'm on a semi-rant about BBC weathermen I'm always amazed at some of the places they mark on their maps. Altnaharra for example appears a million times in winter. I went there last year and it must be home to at least 6 people seeing as the hotel is closed over winter. 99.9999% of the UK population don't give a damn what the weather is in Altnaharra. For all they care it could be the epicentre of a new ice-age. Mind you I suppose if I'm honest most of them feel the same about the dystopian one-horse town that calls itself the City ot Inverness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.