People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Morning paper

OK, not paper, a book. This is one of my very favorite buildings on Mississippi State University's campus. It is also one of my favorite sculptures. She looks like she actually enjoys what she is doing, unlike all other prim and proper lads (and bulldogs) that are placed on pedestals looking stiff and uncomfortable.

Went for a blipwalk at 6:30 in the morning which is why the place looks so deserted. I knew to do so after reading a heat advisory for my area on the weather website last night. ("Dangerous heat index. Outdoor exposure should be limited.")

I don't have much faith in my processing of the digital images, but was eager to try the blipfoto's black and white tutorial. Will have to practice more.

My creative writing brain shut down a few hours ago from overheating. Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.