just allan

By allan

Kittiwake Baby

A fluffy young kittiwake at Dunbar harbour. We are really lucky to have a Kittiwake colony right by the harbour and I was able to get up close & smelly. I like to think that the reason they're not afraid of people is that they never come to any harm from people. I think I'm right. They do smell very bad though - but I didn't get pooed on either so a complete success :)

I spent the day around the house with the children, cleaning and tidying and cooking and cutting the grass. We had a proper Sunday lunch in the garden and soon after, the children went off on holiday with their mother. I'll miss them but it's nice to have some peace!

Now for a fun week. Edinburgh Blipmeet on Tuesday and some fun to follow, then Lifeboat Day in Dunbar next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.