sTUARTarE

By stuartare

'last night escalated quickly'

Where to start. At the beginning I suppose. Friday night was absolutely fantastic, it just got out of hand after a bar crawl round Birmingham and ended at the Rainbow, which was genius fun. Got back at 6, slept till 10. So I should have been dead, but I wasn't. Because my fisheye arrived. Yes, my fisheye had arrived. I am now the proud owner of a Samyung 8mm f/3.5 fisheye lens, and quite simply, it is brilliant. So I was super excited to take this bad boy out for a spin, so we hopped into town to refuel and then to the park to take in some sun. Just enough time to shoot Al popping our new portable adjustable ollieing device (a ridiculously heavy and sturdy tripod with a skateboard balanced on top). This lens is so good, I don't want to use anything else, so expect a week of fisheye blips. This is the first in the series. I've just never used anything else like it, so I will be learning as much as anything else. Who knows, some of them might even be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.