Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Come Rain or Shine

Blink and you've missed it. The weekend is over and I drove Mr G back to Edinburgh Airport to catch his fight to Bristol.

No T in the Park for me this year, but I did get a wee glimpse of it from the motorway. It looked as manic as ever, but I haven't grown out of it yet.

Mum's home from hospital and I popped into to see her before I went to Edinburgh. She definitely looks much happier and more relaxed in her own house.

Nothing for it suppose, just have to get on with things until I see Mr G next...whenever that will be.

Himself took this shot of the rainbow from the car as we were travelling to the airport.



I'm gonna love you, like nobody's loved you
Come rain or come shine
High as a mountain, deep as a river
Come rain or come shine
I guess when you met me
It was just one of those things
But don't you ever bet me
'Cause I'm gonna be true if you let me
You're gonna love me, like nobody's loved me
Come rain or come shine
We'll be happy together, unhappy together
Now won't that be just fine
The days may be cloudy or sunny
We're in or out of the money
But I'm with you always
I'm with you rain or shine

Billie Holiday sings it best. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.