pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

TENSION

I went out today in a reasonably strong NW wind - putting up the Hide (blind) with the intention of getting a kingfisher in flight.

While I was sitting in the middle of the estuary ponds there was a 4.3 earthquake and I now know what the birds feel like when that happens ( we are still getting around 10 each day - but they are generally only around 3.5richter )

Well I dont want this to be a sympathy blip about EQ's as the PICTURE IS TOO IMPORTANT.

This picture creates some tension -

I had two flight shots for today - the other one was good and it had more room for the bird to fly into - but I decided on this one as I felt it did caused the viewer some stess as it flew out of the picture - and I thought - maybe thats good as thats where its going at a million miles an hour.
I think We too often use rules to satisfy the punters but on this occassion I've chosen to bother you with a nice bird almost (safely )OUT OF THE FRAME!

So! what do you think about that then ???

rgds pooba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.