Every day is an adventure

By SJRKG1999

My mate Graham ....

An old dinosaur I think not.......

I had planned allsorts for today's blip but it all went horribly wrong I'll spare the details but today was my mate Graham's 60th birthday......

He introduced me to the world of blip, so this one is dedicated to him.

There he appears at my office door, "Hi there Graham, whats up, whats the score?"
"Well I'm printing this and planning that, but also got all this to do, and unfortunately,
most of it's for you!".........any chance I could jump the queue?"

"Well I'll see what I can do but remember there's one of me and 300 of you"

Then he sits on my office table, which I always remind him is not very stable!!!!
"What you planning this weekend, hillwalking, geocaching or dinner with friends?"

"All of the above he says, what about you" "Nothing as exciting, kids will no doubt be giving my lip, but thanks to you I'll focus on my blips"

*******************************************************

He works hard and plays harder, he's annoyingly efficient and professional and drives me nuts but once you cut through his exterior he's got a heart of gold and am pleased to call him a colleague and a friend. Happy 60th Graham hope you and Mrs EF had a lovely weekend.

Sorry its late, IT huh. :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.