Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Walking with dinosaurs

We haven't bothered having a TV aerial installed in the new house. We're not TV watchers so we don't miss it. It's been a few months now and the kids haven't noticed. Today though for a treat I thought I'd let the kids watch something. I don't think the DVD player has been hooked up yet so I riffled through the old videos and found my Walking with Dinosaurs set. Seemed perfect for 2 little boys.
I put it on for them upstairs and while they were watching I tried to get a sneaky shot of them by holding the camera up over my head, between the stair rails. Alex was engrossed and didn't notice a thing, not even the flash bouncing off the rail. Ben of course spotted the camera before I could even take the shot.
Unfortunately I couldn't select my focus while holding the camera over head so it focused on the TV, and the camera is reflected in the TV, but still I like my sneaky shot :)
Alex sat through both tapes of Walking with Dinosaurs but Ben got bored after 5 mins and came downstairs to help me chop onions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.