shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Out in the fresh air

Spent a lovely day with my niece and mum. Abi and I walked the dog up to Lochranza, even persuading the scaredy cat mutt onto the pontoon (unusually for a retriever the idea of deep (more than 3 inches) water is not something she likes). Had more fun with long exposure water shots, the sea was too calm to do anything really interesting, but the foot of the burn was quite impressive. However, as regular followers of this blipblog know, I'd not post the same thing two days in a row, so here is a beautiful daisy captured using my new macro extension tubes. Abi and I had some fun with them after lunch, before going for a paddle at the foot of the burn, and I got a few more shots later on. It's been a long time since I spent as much time in the sun as I have over the last few days - all that fresh air, wonderful!

PS Thanks to you all for the kind words, comments and stars for yesterday's blip - much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.