Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Commute

Bus ride home today.

Was bucketing with rain when I went to work this morning so I took the bus. By the afternoon it was glorious sunshine.

Bus ride home was pretty quick. Second week of the trades and the kids were off school so lots of people off on holiday.

Roads were quiet and the bus was speeding along.

Everyone on the bus oozed "in transit" from every pore of their being. Even though the sun streamed through the windows, iPods were on, ear buds were in, no conversation, no smiles.

I pretended I was 14 again and sat on the top deck right at the back.

Bouncing along I tried to keep the camera steady as I took a long exposure.

Maybe it would be more exciting if I sailed the high seas.

Well, tomorrow is another day.

Hope the sun shines then too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.