One Day Like This

By sennema

Rose, again

I should've brought my camera to work today, 'cos this evening was surprisingly busy. The upstairs neighbors got a climbing rose for their daughter's birthday, so we helped them plant it in front of our house. We had some drinks, I made a phone call and suddenly it almost got too dark not to use a flash or a tripod. Reluctantly, I got outside and decided to use the rose (oh well, its bud) as my Blip today. I couldn't get it sharp (should've used that tripod), but I like the dark and abstract feel to it.

By the way - I realized how spoiled I am with the long and light evenings. How do Blippers get through winter?

Edit: again, such a weird shutter speed. And the ISO is way too low, my bad. Still getting used to thinking everything through first ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.