Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Seduced

Today, whilst in boots I was seduced by this little bottle. It beckoned at me with its come hither eyes, and winked saucily - promising perfection, glamour and a wee ray of brightness. Normally I am one for dark polishes, probably verging into the goth spectrum, and my polish of choice is Barry M so in every way I felt like a nail polish tart as I quickly grabbed this bottle of promises and ran to the till.

I should've remained faithful. The polish may be the most beautiful shade, the perfect mix of red and coral, but the brush is terrible and it looks like my toes have been slashed open and are bleeding. It's a state and a half. I'm not quite sure how I'm going to fix it.

My dreams are shattered and I fear a lot is going to have to be done to placate Barry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.