Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Bald Eagle Book

Well, I have been looking for a decent photo of this eagle for a couple days, but no luck. So I will just take the picture of the book I made of him. This is the rest of the photos I took June 20 when I chose one to blip ( my best Eagle photo ever..) I kind of like the geometry of this picture even tho it's not as sharp as could be. My printer here isn't great, and the photos were actually sharper than the prints. OH well, you get the idea. If I decide I like it well enough I'll make another....
Went to Ganges on Saltspring for supplies today. Can't bring myself to blip the "big town"...I did like having lunch "out", however. :-) Our friends on the sailboat took off soon after we left. Showers are predicted for the rest of the week :-( Is it summer or not?????? We once spent a week on a small sailboat (that I couldn't stand up in) with 2 small kids in the rain, came home and got a bigger boat! It's eerily and I think ominously, quiet, now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.