A Dog's Dinner

By G

Night School

Due to a communication mixup I ended up sitting in the car waiting for the rest of the family, for two cold hours. Which is how I got round to taking a picture of a school at night. Now if I had a mobile which was charged and at hand I could have saved myself a load of hassle.

The problem is that I hate mobile 'phones - I think there intrusive, noisy and vulgar and I don't believe it makes the average business anymore efficient. I think most people use them just to convince the world that their not really lonely. Think of any airport lounge after 5 o'clock, as soon as the business people arrive they get on their 'phones. who the hell are they talking too?

That said ,the time has come to bow to the inevitable and make sure it's charged with power and money but who will I talk too? Maybe I'll learn to text and enrich my life even further.

Oh! and the dog had to go to the vet to get a cut paw sorted - not a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.