Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Have a Seat

Grab a cuppa and come sit with me in the garden at the Cottage. Listen, you can hear the birds chattering and splashing in the waterfall.

How was your day? Mine? Well, I'm a bit tired. Got up at O'almost-light-Hundred so that my friend would have a ride from the hospital after a little surgery. Drank quite a bit of caffeine to keep the eyes open and, well, yes, I did pick up a bit of chocolate at the hospital gift store. She couldn't eat it after surgery, of course (one of those liquid diet surgeries) so I had to, but I didn't mind, really.

The light is lovely this evening. Don't you love this time of day? The wind has died down and the guests left this morning, so we'll just sit awhile. Plenty of time to get on with things.

What's that? No, I didn't save any of the chocolate, but if I'd known you were coming, I surely would have. Well, I do think I would have. No, not really sure I would have. Sorry, probably wouldn't have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.