Between Brushstrokes

By felicitypapp

Brain cells are your friends

Fumes are another good source for headaches. More subtle than yesterday's monster, but just as effective. This is how I battle them.

Some artists don't use a mask. Or they use highly ineffective paper masks (why bother?)
They're crazy. Or rather, they will be if only they keep breathing in fumes for long enough.

I'm crazy enough to begin with and messing up my neurochemistry any further would probably not be a very good idea. So I wear this. Which is highly unpleasant on hot days like this one.
I just looked in the mirror and admired the sweaty pressure marks on my face. Highly unattractive.

So here's a plea to fellow artists out there: If you're spraying stuff or cooking up semi-toxic goo... please! Wear a mask.
I'll readily admit that my raised finger would carry more authority if it weren't stained with lead based paint, but hey... I never said I was the picture of sensibility and reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.