Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Greens

Today I went out for a walk with other walkers who enscribed like me on the walkers website, 5 of them I'd met on earlier walks and 5 were new folks to me. Anyway we walked in the neighbourhood of Gouda thro' the green meadows with cows and sheep and grass being reaped before the showers of rain that were forecasted fell down and they come now like from buckets.

In this blip an islet of green allotments is shown just on the edge of the small town of Schoonhoven. These greens are small gardens for the inmates of the town where they can grow vedges and flowers. As lightposts surround this field and shine on the canal I imagine that this ring of waters is used as a skating ring in winter. All in all it looks quite sweet and pretty to me.

Schoonhoven I learned today is the poorest city / council of the Netherlands as it does not have a piece of land beyond the city bounderies. So no governor stays long time in the council as no bold enterprise can be realised - apperently a real time story of centuries in this city! However I had a nice passage there and enjoyed the green walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.