LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

From the Top of the Town

The sky had been dark and grey for much of the day but brightened up around dinner time. We get quite a good view across to Edinburgh from the end of our drive and on a clear day, you can see Arthur's Seat and the Castle and the city skyline. Great at new year to watch the fireworks (that will be 1 Jan blip sorted I think) and I have had some nice sunrise shots from here too.

However, a few minutes walk from the house takes you to the highest point in the town and a great panoramic view that takes in Leith, Edinburgh, the Forth Road and Rail bridges, the Firth of Forth, Rosyth Dockyard and across towards Linlithgow. It is from this spot that I took my blip tonight of the Forth Road Bridge.

Hoping to invest in some new kit for the camera - blipfoto has really fired up my enthusiasm again - and a wide angle lens is on the wish list. Would like to experiment with panoramic shots to see if I could capture all of this view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.