Ramblings of an Academic

By RozWM

Ducks

Well today's picture is just of some of the numerous ducks in our house - well model ducks anyway. A very long story but when my husband & I first met there was a plastic bath duck involved peripherally - and our dear friends have carried on the theme from there. At our engagement party they managed to hide 38 ducks around my husband's rented flat ... and since then we have ended up with many more. The ones in this photo are the two who were stood on our table at our wedding - kindly dressed by my mother, a china family set from my aunt and 1 of the 2 plastic ones who graced the top of the duck cake our friends made to go alongside the official cake at the wedding.

as you can gather my family have got involved as well as our mutual friends so we are for ever seeing an increase.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.