Seventeen

By jenniferfisher

Dead

After the worst and most shivery nights sleep ever Becca and I got up at 5.30am to pack our stuff and wait until 9.30 to get picked up.
All the exhaustion and illness of the weekend seemed to hit me and I actually felt like I had died a little bit. Since most of the others had been able to escape at around 2am we were all alone and it was a pretty depressing morning!
Finally we made our way to the pick up point and it felt so much better to be in a heated car and on the way home. When I did arrive my hour long shower was probably one of the best I've ever had, followed by some soup and a nap from 11am-7pm and sleep from 10pm-9am on Tuesday morning. Best thing ever.

Despite having a pretty depressing post-T day, the weekend was still worth it I would say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.