As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Abandoned Blooms

Many tenants ago someone brought in one of those half whiskey barrels, filled it with dirt some odd plants and then moved. Since then other tenants have tended the barrel (or not) and it has produced a hodge podge of greens and colors for the past year.

The barrel is a couple doors down from me, and one of these days I will take a picture of the rusted out stays that held the barrel together in its hey day. Now the barrel sits there only because it would fall apart if someone tried to move it.

This scraggly day lily is the current bloom. I think it has been a while since anyone considered dumping water in the dirt so the bloom has fallen over.

Today I feel like this bloom, just a bit scraggly, unkempt and past my prime. An early night will probably go a long way toward correcting that.

Happy blipping all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.