Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Made it!

Well, thanks to brother Jim I now know why I made such a mistake, leading to
yesterday's cockup.

And because of the said cockup, I was delighted to receive as a present from a friend, some multi-coloured penis-shaped pasta from her trip to Italy. Yes, you heard it - penis-shaped. Christine and I toyed with the idea of shaping the pasta into the 300, and indeed we were to be seen at 2 in the morning counting out 300 pasta penises (is that a word?). We had such a laugh about this in the staffroom today, and I told everyone that we had noticed that the black ones are twice the width of the other colours....... I wondered aloud whether they would greatly expand in the (hot) water. Andrew (Biology teacher, of course) said that HIS didn't......

......... then he added that it depended on who he was with.

You can guess the rest.

Anyway, I decided not to break a habit of a lifetime, and go with a shot of Melvaig from Peterburn. The sea and the sky were calm and beautiful. This is home. It's been a pleasure to share it with you.

Many thanks to all at Blipcentral, and all in the Blip Community. It has been a wonderful 300 days, and it has been a privilege to dip into all your lives . I can't thank you all enough for your lovely comments, and also your support in hard times. I have been erratic in my comment-making, and beg you all to forgive me.

I wish I could promise that I will be better, but I seriously doubt it. Sorry.

Thanks everyone!

( Oh - and I hate to see a subscriber disappear. I had 90 yesterday, and now have 89.
Boo Hoo.... ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.