The second half of life..

By twigs

Winter berries

Decided to listen to my body and listen to sense and stay at home to rest my calf today. Ended up sleeping for almost 12 hours. Tired? What? Me?

The day was then spent relaxing, icing and compressing the calf and, pleased to say, I'm feeling the benefits :) OK - so it's still sore and I still can't walk properly but I'm pleased with the way it's responded. Tomorrow, of course, may be a different story.

The camera and I managed to hobble out onto the deck where these rather wet berries looked even sorrier for themselves than I felt for myself..........if you follow my drift!

And talking of drifts, there's been rather a lot of snow down south - it was slow arriving but winter is definitley here now. There was even enough snow in the hills to close the main highway just south of Nelson. Once the clouds disappear I'm hoping we'll get some lovely blue sky/snowy mountain vistas to drool over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.