Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

Sod's Law

I venture into the garden with the macro, thinking possibly a flower blip, maybe there's still a few rain drops around.

For the last two weeks I have tried to get the butterflies, but they are most unco-operative, but sod's law strikes. There's not one butterfly but two flittering around me, the speckled wood lands, I get closer, it's not flying away like usual....oh he knows......I have the wrong lens on!!!! No time to go back into the house, he'll be gone for sure, I wonder if......

Yes he did stay but was in a terrible position for a nice head shot, I knew my movements could send him fluttering on, so I did the best I could do. I'm not entirely sure if I like it, so it may change!

Have a look LARGE, are those lash extensions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.