creative lenna

By creativelenna

. . . did I see a boat pass by?

I love the concentrated expression I captured on my husband's face after swimming in my parent's pool the other day. They live right on a small bayou in Florida which flows out to the Manatee River, then the Tampa bay and the Gulf of Mexico eventually. All manner of small boats can pass by their house on any given day (if they can get under the bridge) which of course my husband notices! There was one going by, right when I took this. I also love the way Asia is snuggling in behind Steven. She used to bark and bark at us in the pool whenever he splashed around (not me so much). It was getting obnoxious, and we did not want to disturb my parents. It finally hit upon us to ask Asia if she "wanted a bath" every time she started to bark like crazy.
No, she did not want a bath, and she now sits quietly on that same couch when we swim! Who would have thunk?

Try this: this is the exact same photo with a filter (sketch-stamp) added. I really like the way it looks like a drawing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.