A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Glamaig & Beinn Dearg Mhor

Hills within the Red Cuillin range on the Isle of Skye. It has been a real pleasure to be here on Skye today. It has been warm and sunny all day. No, warm is an understatement, it has been hot.

My jump leads for our motorhome arrived today,; I ordered them a week ago. I was therefore able to start the Swift and Clare and I took it for a run to recharge the batteries. We motored down to Sligachan where this photograph was taken, Unfortunately I am suffering with Sciatica so am unable to walk far.

Clare gets fed up listening to me grunt as I walk! So we soon got back in the Swift and we drove on south and took the Moll road through the quarry and round Meall Buidhe, Meall a Mhaoil and back along the lower slopes of Leathad Chrithinn. (Don't ask me to pronounce them, I can't) Our way back was at the side of Loch Ainort.

Well it was a real pleasure to be out but a shame to have to return to work. I would dearly love to join the holiday makers and go away for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.