Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Chasing the Light

Such brilliant light yesterday evening as I returned early from the photo club. (We'd had the Panasonic Roadshow and I wasn't really interested in stopping to watch their 3D tele promotion.) There was nowhere to stop on the road and anyway I was being hotly pursued by another car which was nearly on my bumper! Finally I ended up at the allotment where this view was taken.

The day started well too, with the sunlight through the bedroom window and that luxurious feeling that I didn't have to go into work. So my small indulgence of reading/commenting on blipfoto could be indulged. Which then meant I was running close to time for Tai Chi.

Lunch out at the garden centre, some lime purchased to go onto the brassica beds and a couple of hours at the allotment made up my day. I've been clearing away the broad beans which are now covered in `rust'. The ground is just so dry at the moment, even though we've had quite a bit of cloud recently we've also had very little rain so I'll have to do quite a bit of soaking of the ground before I plant out the remaining kale, cabbage and brocolli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.