Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Scout's bath time

This should have been a photo of the Carnoustie Links tonight as the golf courses were looking fantastic. However I forgot to take my camera out of the car when I walked the dogs tonight. D'oh!

So I've got a picture of Scout giving herself a dirt bath. Contradiction in terms if you ask me, but it's what chickens do.

So while Scout was having a bath and the other chickens were sunbathing, Claire was reading a book in the summerhouse.

I was making up for yesterday's lazy day and I managed to mow the front and back lawns, trimmed a few shrubs, hoovered and washed the car (yes, Mr G....really!)

I got all my housework up to date and had a hair appointment and walked the dogs..twice.

Weirdly enough, I'm not that tired so instead of going to bed I'm experimenting with some pear cider.

It tastes ok, just like pear juice.

Just doing some homework before next week's trip to Somerset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.