Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Shoe Mountain

This weeks challenge theme is family. I was contemplating an image that must typify family life. Whilst thinking about it I tripped over it!

Surely this family can't be the only one in the world that has a shoe mountain spilling out of more than one cupboard.

I'm convinced that these shoes like partying. No matter how much effort parents put into making sure they are put away all neat and tidy; when the lights are out, they leap up and start boogying only to play possum when the door opens. I check with the kids and they swear blind it's not them messing the place up.

I also suspect they are breeding, not only does the pile seem to get bigger but there are little ones that are far too small to fit anyone. Also, we have two teenage boys, yet some girls shoes have started to appear.

Contemplating that the boys are 17 and 15 now, it won't be that long before the shoe mountain will dwindle to a pre - kids size and become tidy again. That time ( if and when it comes) may be peaceful, I just hope it isn't too boring.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.