Hope, Truth & Mirth

By feistyone

My father's table

This is another part of detail blip I posted earlier

My father started off his banking career living out of a suitcases conducting branch audits across central and south america. He saw and purchased this tooled leather in Paraguay in 1959. He carried it around till 1961, when he officially set up camp in Brazil. There he found a person to custom build a wooden base and frame for it. It was the coffee table in my parents house my entire childhood. My brother and I have memories of crawling and laying under it. It has sat in my living room( wherever it has been) , for the past 10 years now.

The other day my brother crawled under it. I asked if it looked familiar. He said he wasn't sure but remembers getting under it as a kid. And I got a giggle and smile of watching a 47 year old man, my big brother, sticking out form under a square coffee table, during the day, seeing if he could do a little time traveling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.