Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

Negative Space

Snapped this on a whim this morning; it's the fence delineating our drive from our neighbour's. I really like the effect - all portentous & questioning.

Tired today; wife & kids are away so I golfed my little heart out after work. Not nearly enough golf this season, but swinging really well. It'll be a busy winter as I get blog & business into shape; want to be prepared for the summer to let me get out to golf.

I made a back-blip here. It's not a bad blip, but definitely worth reading (oh, so modest;-) because of the accompanying text. I'm loving the photography...but the discipline of jotting my thoughts down daily has been far more valuable than I realised.

What a lovely wee community we've got here. I'm sorry I don't get out & comment on other's blips anything like as often as I should; building community around the golf blog takes up a huge slice of my time. So I'm always delighted by your comments, even though I know I don't deserve them.

Happy "Open" Thursday, fellow Blipperites. Thank you for making me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.