One Day Like This

By sennema

Lowering expectations

We were in a great little restaurant celebrating being together for four years. I don't think we would make it through another four had I taken my Nikon... Quite a challenge though: I had to settle for my iPhone. The kitchen was in the centre of the restaurant, which made for a lot of great Blip-opportunities. The nine (!) courses and wines were so gorgeous, I decided to Blip one of them. This one's tenderloin of the Gascon pig, onions Rotterdam style and a really thin and crispy potato chip with mayonaise. When you're in the neighborhood, go visit 'In de keuken van Floris' [in Floris' kitchen]!

I had a bit of a hard time to decide whether or not I would backblip for today. I decided to do it anyway. It's good to view Blip as 'just' a journal from time to time and not always push my self to make my best photo ever. A picture can be good for lots of reasons and in this case, it's the food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.